Proposed Section Name Change

At the 2020 Annual Conference Business Meeting, the Board of Directors announced a proposal to change the name of the section to APTA Business: A Section of the American Physical Therapy Association. This proposal is the result of significant research, thought and work from the Name Change Task Force. Please review the materials below.

Mission Statement: To champion the success of the physical therapist in business.



Members of the Name Change Task Force

Bill Pfister PT, DPT

Bill Pfister, PT, DPT


    CEO of RET Physical Therapy, current Board Director, previous Impact Assistant Editor

Jennifer Lesko PT, DPT

Jennifer Lesko, PT, DPT

    Director at Therapeutic Associates, current Board Director

Tom DiAngelis PT, DPT

Tom DiAngelis, PT, DPT

    COO RET Physical Therapy, previous President of PPS, Dicus Award Winner 2017

Patrick Graham PT, MBA

Patrick Graham, PT, MBA

    President/COO Human Performance and Rehabilitation Centers, Graham Sessions founder, Dicus Award Winner 2014

Theresa Marko PT, DPT

Theresa Marko, PT, DPT

    President Marko Physical Therapy, APTA Public Policy and Advocacy Committee Member, PPS Government Affairs Committee member

Kristen Wilson PT, DPT

Kristen Wilson, PT, DPT

    Co-Owner Action Potential Physical Therapy, Impact Editorr